Internal affairs – all change!

At the AGM, we welcomed three new elected members to the Barbican Association – David Kirkby, Christopher Makin, and Mark Mallindine – but were subsequently sad to lose the services of Robert Barker as honorary secretary and Tim Macer as deputy chair. Both have done sterling service to the Barbican over the years and I’d like to thank them for their support and hard work. Tim, who among other things led the London Wall Place group since the initial battle over the JP Morgan plans, is moving abroad. Robert has kindly agreed to remain as a co-opted member of the committee. Helen Kay is now deputy chair and Christopher Makin is honorary secretary. There is more change to come; Kai Virtanen, our membership secretary and web
administrator, is leaving the Estate, so we are advertising for a replacement volunteer.